President & CEO, Dolores Sukhdeo

Dolores Sukhdeo currently serves as the President and Chief Executive Officer for WPBT2 South Florida. Dolores runs the day-to-day station operations, acts as on-air fundraiser and leads the executive team including Vice Presidents of Finance & HR, Development, Content, Creative Services, and Engineering.

In 1998, Dolores joined the staff of WPBT2 in Miami as Vice President for Facilities Services where she was responsible for the for-profit activities. She was promoted to Station Manager in 2002 and to Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer in 2003.

Dolores Sukhdeo began her television career in 1990 at the international newsgathering division of Disney/ABC News Inc.--Worldwide Television News in New York, NY, where she worked her way through the ranks from Sales Assistant to Regional Executive for the USA & Latin America. During her tenure at Worldwide Television News, she managed large scale news events including the Oklahoma bombing, Olympics, Presidential Elections and United Nations 50th Anniversary.

Dolores earned a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Spanish Literature from Columbia University and also a Masters in Business Administration from the University of Miami.

Dolores is a President-elect for the International Women’s Forum of South Florida. She is the immediate past president of the Greater Miami Chamber of Commerce Nonprofit Business Committee and immediate past chair of the GMCC Creative Industries committee. She also serves on the Board for the Greater Miami Chamber of Commerce. She serves on the Professional Leadership Council for FIU’s School of Journalism and Mass Communication and other nonprofit advisory councils.. She also serves as the Treasurer for FPBS, the Association of Public Television and Radio Stations in Florida.

Board of Directors - Meeting Notice

Click on the button to find out when the next board meeting will occur.

Board of Directors

Life Directors

President & CEO, Dolores Sukhdeo, WPBT2

Chair, Laurie Silvers, Hollywood Media Group

Vice Chair, Armando Leighton, Jr., CRS Jet Spares, Inc.

Vice Chair, David C. Prather, Clark, Fountain, LaVista, Prather et al

Vice Chair, Dwight Stephenson, D.Stephenson Construction

Immediate Past Chair, Jack Lowell Pointe Group Advisors

Sandy Batchelor, The Batchelor Foundation, Miami

Fred Berens, Wells Fargo Advisors, Miami

Peter L. Bermont, The Bermont Advisory Group, Coral Gables

Irving Bolotin, Coral Gables

Margaret Callihan, Sun Trust, Fort Lauderdale

Carolyn Chin, Cebiz, Tamarac

Mark W. Cook, Royal Palm Management, Palm Beach

Paul J. DiMare, Sr., DiMare Fresh, Florida City

George T. Elmore, HARDRIVES, Delray Beach

William L. Ford , Boca Raton

Harvey A. Goldman, Miami

Susan R. Hantman, Susan R. Hantman, C.P.A., North Miami

Wendy Sartory Link, Ackerman, Link & Sartory, West Palm Beach

Cristina L. Mendoza, Benihana, Miami

Richard W. Morgner, Jr., Jefferies Group, New York

David C. Prather, Clark, Fountain, LaVista, Prather et al, West Palm Beach

Ramon A. Rodriguez, Fort Lauderdale

Young Song, Song & Associates, Inc., West Palm Beach

Dwight Stephenson, D. Stephenson Construction, Fort Lauderdale

George W. Weaver, Rauch, Weaver, Norfleet, Kurtz & Co., Fort Lauderdale

Herbert G. Yardley, Massey-Yardley Chrysler/Jeep/Dodge, Plantation

Nicholas J. Zaffiris, United Healthcare of South Florida, Miramar

Jorge A. Arguelles

Robert G. Baal

William F. Cooper

Theodore K. Friedt

Edwin A. Huston

Anthony C. Krayer, III

David Rich

Doyle Rogers

Herbert A. Tobin

Community Advisory Board

Community Advisory Board Members

Cristina Alvarez

Sheryl Berkowitz

Sandy Casteel

Richard Ederr

Roland Foulkes

Dan Hardie

Kate MacMillin

Esther Martinez

Joy Ann Reid

Bill Teck

Jodi Tobin